Call for Papers

The 9th International Conference on Computer Science and its Applications (CSA 2017) will be held in Taichung, Taiwan, Dec. 18-20, 2017 CSA 2017 will be the most comprehensive conference focused on the various aspects of advances in computer science and its applications. CSA 2017 will provide an opportunity for academic and industry professionals to discuss the latest issues and progress in the area of CSA. In addition, the conference will publish high quality papers which are closely related to the various theories and practical applications in CSA. Furthermore, we expect that the conference and its publications will be a trigger for further related research and technology improvements in this important subject.

Organizing Committee

Honorary Chair
Doo-Soon Park, Soonchunhyang University, Korea

Steering Committee
James J. Park, SeoulTech, Korea (Chair)
Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA
Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University, Taiwan
Young-Sik Jeong, Dongguk University, Korea
Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy

General Chairs
Gangman Yi, Dongguk University, Korea
Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, The University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Ka Lok Man, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China
Victor Leung, The University of British Columbia, Canada
Ching-Hsien Hsu, Chung Hua University, Taiwan

Program Chairs
Yunsick Sung, Dongguk University, Korea
Arun Kumar Sangaiah, VIT University, India
Mu-Yen Chen, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Houcine Hassan, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Wei Song, North China University of Technology, China

Program Vice-chair
Deok Gyu Lee, Seowon University, Korea
Fei Hao, Shaanxi Normal University, China
Neil Y. Yen, The University of Aizu, Japan

International Advisory Committee
Mo-Yuen Chow, North Carolina State University, USA
Simon James Fong, University of Macau, Macau, China
Michael Hwa Young Jeong, Kyung Hee University, Korea
Shu-Ching Chen, Florida International University, USA
Mohammad S. Obaidat, Monmou th University, USA
Kyungeun Cho, Dongguk University, Korea
Enrique Herrera-Viedma, University of Granada, Spain
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA
Jordi Mongay Batalla, National Institute of Telecommunications, Poland
Wanlei Zhou, Deakin University, Australia
Sethuraman Panchanathan, Arizona State University, USA
Yueh-Min Huang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Publicity Chairs
Daewon Lee, Seokyeong University, Korea
Byoungwook Kim, Korea University, Korea
Sangil Choi, Ajou University

We are inviting new and unpublished papers on, but not limited to, the following topics:

  • Track 1. Mobile and ubiquitous computing
  • Track 2. Dependable, reliable and autonomic computing
  • Track 3. Security and trust management
  • Track 4. Multimedia systems and services
  • Track 5. Networking and communications
  • Track 6. Database and data mining
  • Track 7. Game and software engineering
  • Track 8. Grid and scalable computing
  • Track 9. Embedded system and software
  • Track 10. Artificial intelligence
  • Track 11. Distributed and parallel algorithms
  • Track 12. Web and internet computing
  • Track 13. IT policy and business management

Download CFP

Important date

*** Round - II ***
Paper Submission Due: Oct. 11, 2017 Final Extended
Author Notification: Oct. 25, 2017
Registration Due: Nov. 1, 2017
Camera Ready Due: Nov. 10, 2017
Conference Dates: Dec. 18-20, 2017
*** Round - I ***
Paper Submission Due: Aug. 27, 2017 Final Extended
Author Notification: Aug. 31, 2017
Camera Ready Due: Sep. 15, 2017
Registration Due: Sep. 15, 2017
Conference Dates: Dec. 18-20, 2017