The International Workshop on Metaverse Convergence
Technologies and Applications (MCTA 2022)

Dec. 19-21, 2022, Vientiane, Laos

Important Notice!!

Call for papers

MCTA 2022 is the International Workshop on Metaverse Convergence Technologies and Applications in conjunction with The 14th International Conference on Computer Science and its Applications(CSA 2022). The workshop has various topics for computer engineering area. We are welcome to participate with the topics such as Realistic contents(VR/ AR/ MR/ XR), 5G Networks, Metaverse Platform, Cloud Computing and its services, Intelligent Contents, Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, Block chain, Convergence Security and so on.

All accepted papers will be included in the conference proceedings as one of Lecture Notes in Electrical Engineering (LNEE) series published by Springer (indexed by EI and SCOPUS). And distigushed papers will be recommanded international journal indexed by SCI/SCOPUS(30~40%).

Important Dates

Submission Due: Oct. 31, 2022
Author Notification: Oct. 31, 2022
Registration Due: Oct. 31, 2022
Camera Ready Due: Oct. 31, 2022
Conference Date: Dec. 19-21, 2022

Submission Guidelines

Proceedings and Journal Publications


Organization Committee for MCTA 2022

Honorary Chairs
Sok-Pal Cho, KISTI, Korea
Young-Choon Kim, Kongju National University, Korea

General Chairs
Hae-Jong Joo, Dongguk University, Korea

Program Chairs
Se-Kyung Yeom, Dongguk University, Korea
Ill-Chul Doo, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea
Jae-Hyun Seo, Gwangju University, Korea
Hyun-Duk Sin, Hansung University, korea

Steering Commitees
Moon-Taek Cho, Daewon University, Korea
Hyun-Min Lee, Kyunghee University, Korea
Hyun-Sook Lee, Dongguk Uinversity, Korea
Ga-Young Kim, Kangnam University, Korea
Pil-Won Park, Dongguk University, Korea
Min-Kyu Park, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea
Min-Soo Seok, Dongguk University, Korea
Eun-Jeong Park, Kwangwoon University, Korea

Local Arrangement Committees
Chang-Hoon Choi, Kyungpook National, Korea
Lak-Hoon Hwang, Semyung University, Korea
Seok-Hwan Moon, Cheju Halla University, Korea
Ho-Bin Song, Mokwon University, Korea
Dae-Bum Lee, Mokwon University, Korea
Bong-Soo Kim, Gimcheon University, Korea
Kab-Soo Kim, Daewon University, Korea

Advisory Committees
Soon-Chae Jeong, Dongguk University, Korea
Chung-Sik Lee, Daewon University, Korea
Dae-Sik Ko, Mokwon University, Korea
Won-Bong Lee, Kyung Hee Cyber University, Korea
Hyeon Kim, Bucheon University, Korea
Hyeon-Jong Kim, Yeoju University, Korea
Ok-Hwan Kim, Kongju National University, korea
Sung-Ik Hwang, SK Shieldus Co. Ltd, Korea
Young-Keon Bae, BI Matrix Co. Ltd, Korea


If you have any questions about the papers submission, please email to the General Chair - Hae-Jong Joo(